Rare Bloom

I feel so sleep-deprived and cannot believe I’m up this early blogging! It’s been so busy starting the new research gig and wrapping up the end of the semester, I’m tempted to go to class in my pajamas. That’s when you know I’m not working with much and craving for the weekend to get here so I can regroup and put myself together. It’s moments like these where I have to salute all the moms out there that are maintaining a home or a job or sometimes both, and still look fabulous!
I was hoping for a quick trip to Anthro this weekend since I haven’t been there in ages. I’m ready to try on some of the new summer dresses!
anthropologie rare bloom tee
anthropologie sea storms necklace
express pants
kohl’s neutral sandals
24 thoughts on “Rare Bloom

  1. Oh lady, I totally had the rare bloom tee in my size in my hands from the sale rack and put it back – you are totally making me regret it.

  2. I LOVE how you wore this top! I own it and find it really low cut on me which is why I completely adore how you wore the necklace! The necklace definitely disguises any low-cutness. I will have to see what I can come up with for this top. Do you find it low cut and do you wear a cami underneath? I feel like a cami might ruin the look – will have to try a necklace!Steph

  3. lisa- I definitely have been there before- left an item behind only to see it on someone else and then wanting it all over again. I've bought it in teal as well and thinking of returning it so if interested, let me know!steph- so I don't have a big packgae up top and so totally did not experience any issue with the low-cut of the blouse!! HahaI agree with you that a cami might add to the bulk of the shirt and take away from the bloom, but definitely try a heavy necklace to offset the peep show!

  4. The rare bloom tee looks absolutely fantastic on you- and I love it with that necklace and the white pants- it looks kind of nautical, but not in a super obvious way (I don't know if that made any sense at all…ha)

  5. This is a beautiful outfit. Love the necklace with it!I hear you on being so busy. Since I just finished up grad school last semester, I now have more free time, but back then, I was (and still am!) in total awe of those who have kids, work a full-time job, go to school, and still manage to look put-together and put decent food together for meals. Working full-time and going to school was hard enough for me, and I don't even have kids yet!

  6. This outfit looks so easy and sophisticated! I love how you offset the low neck line with the necklace. If you're sleep deprived, you can't tell! You look great!

  7. I agree with MsHark! I tried this top on and it was very low cut and ended up not purchasing it- but now that I see the way you pulled it off I want it again :)-Amanda(The Pretty Pauper)www.prettypauperstyle.blogspot.com

  8. Gosh, I love it when you wear skirts and dresses but when you wear pants, you are STUNNING! Your legs are soooo long and the white trousers look amazing with the navy top! Siiiigh…

  9. This looks so crisp and fantastic -love the pairing you put together here! And if Lisa doesn't take you up on your teal Rare Bloom, I would love, love to buy it from you (XS, right?) I called CS about it, but they were all sold out of all colors by the time I got on the ball – lol.Hope you get to rest and recoup, soon Dea!

  10. I have this top in teal and I love love love it.. except I never wear it because I just don't know how… I love that you put a big necklace with it, I wouldn't have thought to do that because of the big bloom, but it really looks so pretty. I need to experiment more.

  11. I don't remember commenting, but I did steal one of these pics for my inspo folder.I own this tee in this color (bought it full price in Jan) but don't look as good as you do it in lol. I LOVE how you styled it- the necklace looks SO good with it, and LOVE the white pants. I need to get a pair of white pants NOW.

  12. Aw, you look so lithe and beautiful in this outfit Dea, I think the white pants are so flattering on you!I bought the Rare Bloom in pink at FP forever ago, and I meant to get the teal/navy when they went on sale if I had a chance; of course all my stores were sold out. You are making me regret not working harder to snag it in navy though 🙂 It looks fantastic with the Stormy Seas!

  13. I have this top in teal and I love love love it.. except I never wear it because I just don't know how… I love that you put a big necklace with it, I wouldn't have thought to do that because of the big bloom, but it really looks so pretty. I need to experiment more.

  14. This outfit looks so easy and sophisticated! I love how you offset the low neck line with the necklace. If you're sleep deprived, you can't tell! You look great!

  15. I LOVE how you wore this top! I own it and find it really low cut on me which is why I completely adore how you wore the necklace! The necklace definitely disguises any low-cutness. I will have to see what I can come up with for this top. Do you find it low cut and do you wear a cami underneath? I feel like a cami might ruin the look – will have to try a necklace!Steph

Leave a Reply

