Is It Friday Yet?

This is what I wore to my class presentation today and felt like I was towering over everyone with the Cynthia Vincent wedges. A little voice inside kept telling me to keep it together because a slip in front of everyone would just be a disaster, especially in a dress. The presentation went well, heck it’s over, and that’s what really counts! It’s felt like a really long week and I haven’t had the chance to go running, write my thoughts in my journal, or even put things in order. I’m hoping with tomorrow and the weekend around the corner, I’ll be able to catch up with myself! How do you keep it together on a hectic week?
j crew dress
anthropologie necklace
cynthia vincent wedges
uo watch
16 thoughts on “Is It Friday Yet?

  1. Oh my! I love, love, love this outfit. The dress is so flowy on you–it looks perfectly comfortable, pulled together, and so classy. And those shoes are divine with it! I hope you have a less hectic weekend.

  2. Love that dress on you Dea! I have the same one in pink, and the wedges on their way to me! I'll have to try to replicate this look – thanks for the inspiration!

  3. That dress is just so lovely! I love the wrap dress look on you. I'm glad the presentation went well and that you managed to not fall down. During a busy week, I stay sane by ranting to my boyfriend about how much I wish the week would end, haha! Come onnnnn Friday!

  4. Tien- aww, thanks so much. You always have such genuine comments. Thanks for your wishes for a peaceful weekend!Krameymartin- best of luck finding the wedges! I know some people have had a hard time but I'm crossing my fingers for you.Anon- thanks for the heads up on "the future of food" on hulu- I will definitely need to check it outKim- yey, I'm excited to see your version of this dress on you as I haven't seen it in pink! Look forward to seeing it with the wedges that are coming to you!amy kelinda- aww, thanks so much- the presentation went well and now I'm almost done with the class. Funny way you get through the week- love it- complain until Friday gets here!

  5. I want your dress too! SO pretty, Dea! And I love how this dress was all prim and then BAM the shoes! The CV wedges are great on you! And good job staying upright during your presentation 😉

  6. Tien- aww, thanks so much. You always have such genuine comments. Thanks for your wishes for a peaceful weekend!Krameymartin- best of luck finding the wedges! I know some people have had a hard time but I'm crossing my fingers for you.Anon- thanks for the heads up on "the future of food" on hulu- I will definitely need to check it outKim- yey, I'm excited to see your version of this dress on you as I haven't seen it in pink! Look forward to seeing it with the wedges that are coming to you!amy kelinda- aww, thanks so much- the presentation went well and now I'm almost done with the class. Funny way you get through the week- love it- complain until Friday gets here!

Leave a Reply

