A Classic Comes Through

There are things a classic white button-down can do that cannot be replicated by another. It brings forth a sense of classy, polished, and timeless. Thank goodness I was able to locate this top a couple of years back because the fit is great and it’s always my go-to when I need to look pulled-together but not too conservative. I had a couple of quick meetings this morning and it is Monday after all, so the classic white pulled through.

So I decided to keep the Blowfish wedges and pretty certain the CV have earned their stay as well. They’re just too cool for school!

ann taylor button-down shirt
h&m skirt
blowfish catrell wedge
23 thoughts on “A Classic Comes Through

  1. Seeing the sandals with your outfit makes me recind my observation/opinion from the other day. They are too cute! What a great outfit. The classic white button down is perfect for your colorful skirt!

  2. pamela- glad you like them and agree with you that paired with an outfit, they're pretty fly! The white button down has always been a favorite of mine, even as a little gal.tien- you said it- perfect for the summer that I'm somewhat anticipating. Thanks for your sweet words.peggy- yey, glad you like the sandals as well and I definitely plan on putting them to use these next few months!

  3. sidewalk chalk- thanks so much for the sweet comment, I actually do feel put together.maria- highly encourage you to get these if they're your thing. I've had them on all day, walked about everywhere, and they're really comfortable and soft. Definitely recommend!

  4. i love this outfit! and the wedges are perfect. this skirt reminds me of anthro's "future past skirt", (which i thought is way overpriced)..i might have to brave H&M for it!

  5. You are most definitely rockin those wedges!I feel robbed… GG was a rerun tonight. I dropped everything and plomped down on the couch and RERUN! šŸ˜¦ Thanks for stopping by my blog. I'm your newest follower!!!junghwabyamystewart.blogspot.com

  6. You're totally right about a good white buttondown shirt. I have yet to find the perfect one, though! I can't help but to feel overdressed when I wear one, so maybe pairing it with a fun skirt and shoes like you did is the answer!

  7. You are most definitely rockin those wedges!I feel robbed… GG was a rerun tonight. I dropped everything and plomped down on the couch and RERUN! šŸ˜¦ Thanks for stopping by my blog. I'm your newest follower!!!junghwabyamystewart.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

