My Monochromatic Corset Beetlejuice Dress

When this dress came in the mail and I opened up the box, the first two things that came to mind were: a) this is so cute and b) it’s like the Beetlejuice suit!!

Aside from the humor this dress is a lot of fun and stands out on its own. And after finding it at such an amazing price, we were meant to be. It was a bit cold this morning so I was struggling on how to layer, but then I found this cardi and problem solved. The cooler weather also gave me an excuse to wear these booties again.
anthropologie monochromatic corset dress
j crew merino flutter bow cardigan
anthropologie roped posies necklace
target ribbed tights
anthropologie sweater-cuffed booties
14 thoughts on “My Monochromatic Corset Beetlejuice Dress

  1. How funny for you to reference Beetlejuice – what a weird movie! You look totally cute -you always make everything work. And the dress cost $10! You must have magical fashion powers or something.

  2. Your dress-MUCH cuter than Beetlejuice πŸ™‚ What an awesome deal you got on it!I like the way the first picture looks like you're giving the cartoon the evil eye! Please check my blog, I'm leaving you an award :)www.gingergirl4242.blogspot.com

  3. Love how you styled the dress Dea! I'm a big Tim Burton fan, so I enjoyed your Beetlejuice reference. Great facial expression in the last pic! πŸ™‚

  4. I love this dress, and I am so glad you decided to keep it! And for $10?! You always score such amazing deals, DEA! The red necklace is genius, too, and I may have to steal that idea… Did you have a problem with the boning of the dress messing with you? I had to yank them out because they kept busting out of the dress and scratching me. So now my Monochromatic Corset dress is no longer a corset, though it's still cute that way!

  5. Visit http://www.theclothing.net to buy Maidenform, Gloves, Straight-Leg Jeans, Boyfriend Jeans, Boots, Marc by Marc Jacobs, eDressMe Private Collection, Whips and Paddles, Faviana, Other, Teddy, Bridesmaid, Bring It Up, Doori Fashions, Teddy, Lingerie, Aidan Mattox on sale designed by Foley + Corinna, Joie, Archive 1887, Geren Ford, Frankie B, Aidan Mattox Niteline, PHILOSOPHY DI ALBERTA FERRETTI – always on sale!

Leave a Reply

