A Few Anthro Reviews

When I ran around on Friday with my clothing errands, I stopped in Anthro for a long time and tried on some things. I definitely ran across some amazing items and am really really trying to be good and wait for sales, especially since I have yet to bring out my summer clothes and know for a fact I’ve forgotten what is in those storage boxes!

The Alpine Dream Skirt was indeed a dream for me, and just really loved it on. I love the material, the tiers, and especially the embroidery. I tried this on in a 0 and was pretty fitted so maybe worth sizing up one because it sits high on the waist.

I was also really drawn to the Button Bin Cardigan and grabbed both the XS and S because I wanted to test the fit and the smaller size is snug but stretches, but if you want to be able to button up, I’d say size up. I really dug the details-adorable!

I actually bought the Blooming Lattice Cardigan in green and really love it, just aren’t 100% sold. I decided to try on the blue version, and it’s definitely great for a blue cardi staple. This is an XS for sizing.

Just for kicks, I decided to grab the Blue Bird Blouse because I was drawn to its funky shape. It was difficult to make it work and felt it was pretty shapeless.

I was able to locate the Climbing Cowlneck in the sky color and it’s gorgeous! I grabbed my usual XS.

This next top, the Whorled Roses Tank, just had a lot going on. Since I usually gravitate towards cream and ivory colors, I took the blue.

Another try with something I don’t typically wear, the Twirling Peony Blouse. Be warned because this thing is tiny! I took a 2 but it didn’t flatter much and wish it was a bit longer.

I saved the best for last. The Castle Lake Dress was just exquisite! I just loved the colors, and the ropey ties are a unique touch to the feminine details of the dress. This is an XS and the fit was great.

22 thoughts on “A Few Anthro Reviews

  1. The Castle Lake Dress looks GREAT on you! I love your shoes as well- what brand??Have you heard that most people turn this dress and wear it backwards so the keyhole is in the front- YEAH! Even some Anthro SA's have told me that! I want this dress. I hope it looks grood on me as well. hehe

  2. prettyface- shutup, that is an awesome idea to turn the dress around-makes total sense!! The shoes are from Target and I listed them a couple of posts ago. I love and highly recommend them!sidewalk chalk- yes,the skirt is too adorable and love its shape!

  3. I love the dress!! It's so pretty. Really Dea, do you when Anthro will make it to Hawaii!!!!!! evertime I come to your blog.. I get to excited to see such beatufiul and amazing things from Anthro.. but then I get sad again, because we have no store here. boo hoo.. ha ha.. I'm so crazy!!anyway, I hope you're having a great day! and hopefully there's so sunshine in your parts.xx Love & Aloha

  4. I tried on the Blooming Lattice Cardigan for my own blog, and I do really like it, but am also not 100% sold. I think it's the length that bothers me. I really only like the detail at the neckline. Color is pretty, if a little loud. Not quite the pretty spring green I had hoped for.What's your take on it?

  5. The first skirt and button bin cardigan are so cute!!! Looks like I'll be checking out the store tomorrow. Oh, how I resolved to stay away for a bit, but I'm too tempted!

  6. Love the Castle Lake Dress on you! I saw it in the store and wasn't drawn to it, but you make it look adorable!I didn't know you had the same NY&Co Bow bag as me! Nice!I tried the Blooming Lattice Cardi on yesterday in navy (the green was just too bright for me), and really liked it, but I think I'll wait for a sale.

  7. chrissy- I gravitated towards the green version of the Blooming Lattice Cardigan right away and really like it, even if it is on the shorter side, but definitely doesn't feeel cropped. I love its details and the color..

  8. I'm excited to see the Alpine Lace skirt reviewed, it looks darling! I think it just got bumped up a few notches on my wishlist :)Love the Castle Lakes, Blooming Lattice and Climbing Cowlneck on you too – super pretty!

  9. I like the Twirling Peony on you–just maybe with some pants instead of the skirt! I am jealous of you for the Castle Lake Dress–i would need the petite size for being so darn short, but even though the website says it is available, there is nowhere to choose the petite size. Sigh.

  10. Hey pretty lady! I love the Castle Lake dress on you….it fits you like a dream! I will have to give that a go when I make my next anthro trip 🙂

  11. I like the Twirling Peony on you–just maybe with some pants instead of the skirt! I am jealous of you for the Castle Lake Dress–i would need the petite size for being so darn short, but even though the website says it is available, there is nowhere to choose the petite size. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

