Raveneli Seashells and Scallops

Hello darling readers!
Boy did I have fun getting dressed this morning because I REALLY adore this blouse, I just can’t get enough of it. It makes me want to run to the beach and start collecting seashells for hours. Have you ever done that and isn’t it so fun to find no seashell alike??
I looked around in the closet for a while because I didn’t know what to pair the blouse with, and then – BAM! It hit me in the face! You pair seashells with scallops, duh! Thank goodness I got this skirt because it’s proved to be so versatile and unique with its fancy tiers and perfect cut. LOVE IT! Clearly I’m excited today because it’s capital letters-madness around these parts.

I finally started feeling like my old self again after the difficult-to-bear news we received the other week. It’s still on my mind and will affect us for the year to come, but I think it’s going to be allright and even though I clearly don’t see the purpose of this outcome, I’m hopeful that later it really will be evident that everything happens for a reason. I’m sorry that I can’t go into the details of what’s happened so I don’t sound so abstract, but for now I’ve got to keep a low profile.

Also, I want to thank all of you for your feedback on yesterday’s dress dilemma, and I’ve decided to take it back. I just have an itch for all these other pieces, and honestly, if I don’t love something, there’s my answer! All your feedback was super-helpful and helped me see things from different points of view. Thank you all ladies!

crazy shot!!

anthropologie raveneli blouse
ny&c ruffled cardi
anthropologie scalloped skirt
f21 tights
seychelles potion pump

28 thoughts on “Raveneli Seashells and Scallops

  1. What matters most is how you feel in something, so if you weren't "feeling it", then returning it was a good idea.Now this top-love love love. I might pick it up tomorrow. I get paid this week!

  2. Hmm, I never liked that top until now:)Things do happen for a reason, and even if you have to deal with something really difficult, you will come out stronger. Wow, that sounded like total cliche-junk-speak, but trust me, you can make it through anything and it just makes you more alive.

  3. pamela- thanks for the words of wisdom, and yes, I wasn't "feeling it"! I hope you find the top tomorrow because it's awesome!sharonlei- hehe, the top is too cute, right? Thanks for your sweet words.gemma- thanks for your words. I appreciate you reminding me to stay positive, it can be easy to forget!coco- totally agree with you that hard times make you feel more capable of handling anything, though it sucks that you have to go through crap! I like how you said alive.ali- thanks so much. I try to have great ideas, thought at times I fall far from it!lisa- I appreciate your good wishes. Love this community!katie- totally agree with you on the details. I love the little cape and the neck tie. Especially the shells!onlygirl- oh man, you really tried to make the skirt work and totally admire your will. Sometimes it's not "meant to be" but the good news is that Anthro never fails in bringing through something else that's ridiculously cute!naomi's mom- hehe,I get easily influenced as well when I've returned something and then see it on someone else. All of a sudden, I want it again!

  4. Ooh, I am SO GLAD I bought this top today…I was waffling, but in the end, I said "yes," and I am glad I did! πŸ™‚ You look so cute.I am sorry to hear about the "difficulty" in your life. It does work out in the end, but man, the process of getting to that end can be awful. I will say some prayers for you. Chin up, if possible…

  5. Aww, I love your pairing logic! Seashells and scallops? GENIUS! (I'm excited about your outfit too, clearly, because I'm trekking into ALL CAPS territory too, haha!) I looove that top, but it just didn't work on me. Ah well, I'll just have to enjoy it on you, then, hehe! I really hope that whatever is happening over on your end works out for the best. Take care!

  6. I was in the same situation!! I was holding my Raveneli top in hand and going through the skirts and then this combo HIT me too! I think it hit us at the same time! I didn't end up wearing this outfit but I have it planned as a future. I love it when I check someone's blog and they've had the same idea! Seeing it on you here is giving me hope that maybe I do have some fashion sense afterall! Thank you, as always, for being an inspiration!

  7. Seashells & Scallops – I love it! Now I wish I was on the beach collecting shells. :)Difficult times & challenges make us stronger, have faith and carry on. Wishing you the best Dea.

  8. Dea you have the most amazing collection of Anthro lovelies! This is such a cute outfit. I'm really sorry to read that you've been dealing with difficult news. Hang in there and yes, everything happens for a reason although it's not always clear until some time passes as to what that is exactly. I'm sending you a virtual hug and positive thoughts.

  9. linda- I think this top can go with a lot since it has a couple of different colors. Or you could just introduce a new one to the mix!dinagideon- thanks for your good wishes and I will take all the positive vibes I can get! Oh, and so happy you got this top as well, it's so much funemily- thanks!amy kelinda- glad I can snazz up the top for you, happy to oblige! I do that as well with other bloggers and enjoy their items.tara b & tien- if this blouse doesn't work, I know that Anthro is always producing new cuties that are bound to put a smile on your facecourtnee- aren't you glad you got the skirt? It's such a fun piece and so versatile with its navy coloralicia- thanks lady, and you're for sure an inspiration to me!anon- glad to have someone else out there going through the same things in the morning! I definitely did stand there for a few good minutes before heading towards the skirt. I'm certain your outfit will turn out splendidly!athena- I'm right there with you, dreaming of the warm sun and the colorful seashells washed over by the sea…oh I sound like a greeting card!a bigger closet- thank you so much for your warm thoughts and wishes. It is true that it's important to take away important lessons from difficult times and I'm really working on that.

  10. Ooh, I am SO GLAD I bought this top today…I was waffling, but in the end, I said "yes," and I am glad I did! πŸ™‚ You look so cute.I am sorry to hear about the "difficulty" in your life. It does work out in the end, but man, the process of getting to that end can be awful. I will say some prayers for you. Chin up, if possible…

  11. pamela- thanks for the words of wisdom, and yes, I wasn't "feeling it"! I hope you find the top tomorrow because it's awesome!sharonlei- hehe, the top is too cute, right? Thanks for your sweet words.gemma- thanks for your words. I appreciate you reminding me to stay positive, it can be easy to forget!coco- totally agree with you that hard times make you feel more capable of handling anything, though it sucks that you have to go through crap! I like how you said alive.ali- thanks so much. I try to have great ideas, thought at times I fall far from it!lisa- I appreciate your good wishes. Love this community!katie- totally agree with you on the details. I love the little cape and the neck tie. Especially the shells!onlygirl- oh man, you really tried to make the skirt work and totally admire your will. Sometimes it's not "meant to be" but the good news is that Anthro never fails in bringing through something else that's ridiculously cute!naomi's mom- hehe,I get easily influenced as well when I've returned something and then see it on someone else. All of a sudden, I want it again!

Leave a Reply

