Matching to a T

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway – click here !!!
 
Sad to admit but I’ve been mopey all day due to some unforeseen circumstances. I’m trying to look ahead and be optimistic, but I’m in shock and feeling somewhat paralyzed. That’s probably why there’s all those lines on my skirt. From me not moving. At least the 500 Days of Summer finally got here so I’m definitely due in front of the flat screen.

At one point this morning I was really cheerful because I put this sweater on and was so glad I could score the last one at the store. It’s just so girlie and sweet, like strawberry frosting. The vegan kind, since that’s what I’m into these days.

f21 polka dot 3/4 sleeve cardi
j crew sharkskin skirt
f21 tights
seychelles rita lace up pump

21 thoughts on “Matching to a T

  1. Aw, I'm sorry for whatever bad news you got Dea! I do hope things get better soon. In the meantime you should feel a bit comforted that you look absolutely adorable πŸ™‚ And I'm adding that sweater to my shopping cart, posthaste!Many hugs,Anjali

  2. I'm sorry you're having a hard day, Dea. I hope whatever it is gets resolved soon. I love seeing a goofy smile on your face to go with those gorgeous outfits. I'm sending good wishes your way!

  3. Thanks so much ladies for the sweet words. It definitely brings a smile to my face, and it just got bigger since all of this is related to clothes!! Whatever works right? I'm definitely not seeing the light at the end of the tunnel but hopefully soon there might be a spark somewhere!

  4. I'm so sorry to hear about your bad news and hope that things turn around for you. Sending positive thoughts your way.You look super lovely though and I love the details of your sweater!

  5. Whatever is making you feel so blue, I hope everything gets better soon. Keep your chin up and think happy thoughts. I must agree, that is one cute sweater! Take care.

  6. My thoughts are with you to (hopefully) bring some cheer and brighten your day. You do look gorgeous today and the mix of pink and yellow is divine.

  7. Hope your day has gotten better! It'll be a better day tomorrow! πŸ™‚ The sweater is darling on you, very sweet! How'd you like 500 days of Summer? I love that movie a lot.

  8. Ladies- thanks so so much for the sweet comments and sending the positive vibes, I can definitely use them. There are just these moments at times, when things are just not fair, for no reason at all!!500 days of summer was a really darling movie, and I really enjoyed the fact that a happy ending wasn't defined by the couple staying together. Sometimes it's not meant to be!!

  9. Hugs Dea, I hope whatever it is that you are dealing with, looks up for you soon!Your sweater is sweetness, and I love the pretty nails and tights too – you are so good with the details!

  10. I'm so sorry that you're having a rough day! I really, really hope you feel better soon. You're looking very lovely, though! The shoes and the sweater and the yellow skirt all make me smile, so I hope you smile again soon too!

  11. I adore 500 Days. I never buy movies, but I bought it as soon as it came out. Zooey is my personal style icon, so I'm obsessed with her clothing in the movie.I'm sorry you're having a bad day! On the bright side, you're too adorable today πŸ™‚

  12. Hi! I was a little worried when I read that you were blue and were going to watch 500 Days – because it wasn't exactly a happy ending. However, the loss of his love did sort of straighten the guy out, so I guess that there is a lesson in that. Anyhow, it sounds like you were prepared for the ending and your outfit was AWESOME! Please take care of yourself.

  13. Ladies- thanks so so much for the sweet comments and sending the positive vibes, I can definitely use them. There are just these moments at times, when things are just not fair, for no reason at all!!500 days of summer was a really darling movie, and I really enjoyed the fact that a happy ending wasn't defined by the couple staying together. Sometimes it's not meant to be!!

  14. Thanks so much ladies for the sweet words. It definitely brings a smile to my face, and it just got bigger since all of this is related to clothes!! Whatever works right? I'm definitely not seeing the light at the end of the tunnel but hopefully soon there might be a spark somewhere!

Leave a Reply

