A Couple of Anthro Reviews

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway – click here !!! 

I just have to preface this post by saying that I’m not the biggest fan of taking pics in the dressing room. I have to take 5 before choosing 1 that’s not actually fuzzy or just plain unflattering. However, once I get home and upload them, it’s really helpful in making up my mind how much I really like or love an item. 

Now, for the first contender, we have the little ballet notions skirt 

 While the shape and the button-details seemed appealing at first, once on, a different story. I didn’t care much for this skirt because of the material, as it just felt flimsy and sorta cheap, and I hate when that happens at Anthro. I feel like the material itself sort of ruined the fit for me because it doesn’t feel very flattering or form-fitting.


Well, since it was revealed, next up is the a rose is a rose tank and I love it!

This shirt reminded me of a little tank top I owned as a little girl. It was the same color and material, especially with the wooden buttons. I tried the 0 and the fit was perfect so I’d say the fit is true to size. The material felt gauzy and soft, so just perfect perfect for the summertime. The ruffles are just so fun!


It took a lot of strength to walk away without getting this little number, the
Ablaze Dress

Pretty straightforward: it’s gorgeous!! I think this was a size 0 because my emerald-cut dress is a 2 and I noticed a bit of a difference with the fit. I love it’s thick material and the cute little waist band. What probably held me back from getting it is that I already own the emerald-cut so didn’t want to go for overkill.


Okay, a break for now and more reviews in a new post.

7 thoughts on “A Couple of Anthro Reviews

  1. I loved a Rose is a Rose tank too. But what kept me from buying is the $78 price tag. I couldn't justify that for a sleeveless top. Now come sale time, it's mine!

  2. Diem- I'm right there with you and it's actually the same reason why I didn't purchase. It felt so small for such a price tag, so will definitely wait for sale

  3. A bit OT but what kind of camera do you have? The colors look pretty vivid for a point & shoot. Another OT but the model in Anthro's new set of outfits reminds me of you! I think it's the eyes.

  4. I think that first skirt actually looks darling on you! And I love the Rose is a Rose tank – it's on my wislist until sale time, too. Thanks for the reviews – can't wait to see the rest 🙂

  5. Diem- I'm right there with you and it's actually the same reason why I didn't purchase. It felt so small for such a price tag, so will definitely wait for sale

Leave a Reply

