Anthro Reviews & Matching

So while we were in Florida I really wanted to visit an Anthro store there because I was curious to see if the clothes would be more summer-focused due to the warmer weather, and really just an excuse to visit the store in a different location! I visited the Tampa Anthro was very pleased with everything. I had a few older items that I needed to return and the SA was super-friendly and accomodating, and it was such an easy transaction, especially because a couple of my items were bought nearly a year ago. The store itself was gorgeous, and just a haven as soon as we stepped foot in. I grabbed a bunch of stuff so will space it out but wanted to initially share some of the dresses.

I hadn’t noticed the Island Nightfall Dress until I saw it at the store. The color is a gorgeous and striking blue, and the print is very vivid. The length is a bit off for me, but I just loved it for a summer night party. I picked up the 0 and it fit good, but there is still room for a smaller size if available. The zipper is on the side, and the detailing on by the collar is darling. I really like it, but put off by where the skirt lands.

The Homegrown Dress is just so darling! I very quickly ran towards this dress and grabbed the size 0. It is such a cutie, and love the full skirt. I have to say that I didn’t quite fill out the top, but nothing unusual there! It’s a soft cotton so very breathable for the summertime. I definitely like it, but don’t love it. Maybe on sale??

Today was yet another example of me having technical difficulties with getting dressed. Really, again must we go through this? And the more I thought about it I wondered if the reason is that I just have too many clothes and cannot sift through with enough ease to pair things together- so basically overwhelming myself with the quantity of what I’ve accumulated. I might be on to something… but in the meantime, I thought it would be new to try matching! When I get ready every day the last thing I think about is matching colors, so today I thought of reversing the process. I think it turned out okay.
 
 
ae v-neck tee
ny&c ruffled cardi
anthropologie ocean mist skirt
ae necklace
seychelles t-straps
20 thoughts on “Anthro Reviews & Matching

  1. Lurker, first time post of your blog, which I like alot.I've been through the same thing recently having issues getting dressed in the morning, when I usually just think about what I am going to wear the night before. I think you hit upon something that jumped out at me when you said perhaps you had too many things to chose from, thus the dilemma. I had an "ah ha" moment when you said that. I think with exceptions where I am deficient I need to "shop" my closet more.BTW: loved the Island Nightfall dress on you.

  2. bronzi- I love lurkers who step out in the light!! I'm glad my little theory made sense, and the more I think about it the more I realize it's probably the cause of this funk.myedit- oh yes, you can return stuff to Anthro anytime, there's no time limit.krameymartin- hehe, thanks! Glad you like the outfit and the matching!

  3. Dea, I'm having a really hard time believing you had any trouble getting dressed today, because that outfit looks like something out of an Anthro catalog. It is just beautiful, and now I remember why I loved that skirt so much when I first reviewed it.

  4. Dea!! I have been feeling the exact same way on the too many clothes thing! My sister and I were just talking about this! I would rather just have 10 awesome outfits I love, that look great on and feel comfortable instead of a closet full of stuff that leaves me scratching my head! I am for the simplifying!! That first blue dress is really cute on you!

  5. tara b- haha,so you think I had no reason to complain, huh? I'm glad with how the outfit turned out but it wasn't planned and I felt so-so about it at first. Glad you like it!!laurel- thanks lady, actually the top is purple and thought I'd try to bring out the plum color on the skirt. sweet tea in seattle- the homegrown dress is definitely lovely and has tea parties written all over it!!katie- so somebody likes the matching I see!! The necklace was a surprising find at American Eaglepeggy- I'm glad this topic resonated with you, and I definitely agree that it's best to have a few pieces that you simply adore rather than a bunch of stuff you're sort of intoali- you're very welcome and more reviews to come!

  6. i love your outfit today but i totally feel you on being overwhelmed by too many options-although if my honey ever gets word that i said that i'll deny, deny, deny;)i loved the first dress. the colors are amazing! i tried on the homegrown dress the other day. i liked it but didn't love it. it's on my wait for sale list.

  7. I love the necklace with that skirt–great choice. I have that cardi as well in gray and cream and I wear both constantly! Not bad for $15 :)I like that first dress on you, but I agree about the length. Maybe it could be shortened to the knee and still retain enough of that great print?

  8. Yay, I love your Seychelles t-straps! That color is amazing! Your outfit definitely works, even if you did have some trouble putting it together (which I don't see!). I like the Island Nightfall dress on you! Where does it hit you length-wise? Because it doesn't look bad at all from what I can see! The color is gooorgeous!

  9. Hello,I mostly visits this website[url=http://www.weightrapidloss.com/lose-10-pounds-in-2-weeks-quick-weight-loss-tips].[/url]You have really contiributed very good info here beachfloatabroad.blogspot.com. Do you pay attention towards your health?. Are you really serious about your weight?. Research displays that about 70% of all USA adults are either fat or overweight[url=http://www.weightrapidloss.com/lose-10-pounds-in-2-weeks-quick-weight-loss-tips].[/url] Therefore if you're one of these individuals, you're not alone. In fact, most of us need to lose a few pounds once in a while to get sexy and perfect six pack abs. Now the question is how you are planning to have quick weight loss? [url=http://www.weightrapidloss.com/lose-10-pounds-in-2-weeks-quick-weight-loss-tips]Quick weight loss[/url] is really not as tough as you think. You need to improve some of you daily habbits to achive weight loss in short span of time.About me: I am author of [url=http://www.weightrapidloss.com/lose-10-pounds-in-2-weeks-quick-weight-loss-tips]Quick weight loss tips[/url]. I am also health trainer who can help you lose weight quickly. If you do not want to go under hard training program than you may also try [url=http://www.weightrapidloss.com/acai-berry-for-quick-weight-loss]Acai Berry[/url] or [url=http://www.weightrapidloss.com/colon-cleanse-for-weight-loss]Colon Cleansing[/url] for effective weight loss.

  10. I love the necklace with that skirt–great choice. I have that cardi as well in gray and cream and I wear both constantly! Not bad for $15 :)I like that first dress on you, but I agree about the length. Maybe it could be shortened to the knee and still retain enough of that great print?

  11. Lurker, first time post of your blog, which I like alot.I've been through the same thing recently having issues getting dressed in the morning, when I usually just think about what I am going to wear the night before. I think you hit upon something that jumped out at me when you said perhaps you had too many things to chose from, thus the dilemma. I had an "ah ha" moment when you said that. I think with exceptions where I am deficient I need to "shop" my closet more.BTW: loved the Island Nightfall dress on you.

  12. bronzi- I love lurkers who step out in the light!! I'm glad my little theory made sense, and the more I think about it the more I realize it's probably the cause of this funk.myedit- oh yes, you can return stuff to Anthro anytime, there's no time limit.krameymartin- hehe, thanks! Glad you like the outfit and the matching!

Leave a Reply

