New Florals

The other day I was doing my usual perusing around Target because I thought I might find something special the Target here rather than my local one, and even though it’s a crazy/stalkish concept, I’m glad I followed through because I stumbled and grabbed a hold of these beauties:

The best part: super comfortable and $13!!!! Awesomeness, and just another sign that spring is here. Couldn’t find a link online but you can find them at your local Tarjay..

It’s my last day here at home and it’s hard saying goodbye. Not only did I get accustomed to seeing my parents on a regular basis, but also recognized how much I miss them in my regular life. This time around I didn’t get sick of them or craze my personal space- in fact the opposite happened and I don’t want to go back to our empty apartment without the home-cooked meals and home-made love and affection.

Because Florida loves me so, it decided to offer another gorgeous day with super-warm weather so sans tights-wearing dress it is! Only, I realize that this dress is a bit on the short side with nothing underneath so need to keep that in mind for the next outing. Can’t get enough of dresses and find myself gravitating to them all the time, even if tomorrow for the road trip I’ve laid out skinny jeans!

gotta clean up those feet!
anthropologie mulling spice dress
anthropologie florid facade top
target floral flats
21 thoughts on “New Florals

  1. those flats are perfect for spring! what a steal. btw, i had the mulling spice dress too but returned them bec they were a little big on top, now i'm second-guessing my decision after seeing it on you. maybe i can track it somewhere…

  2. Those flats are A-dorable!I flew to FL yesterday for a meeting (then right back home to NJ same day, crazy right?) and I just want to say it was HOT there.Like sweltering to me (with tights on) so I can see why you bared your legs!

  3. OMG I LOVE THOSE FLATS!!! Thank you for posting them; what a find! Unfortunately, the closest Target to me is a solid 20 minutes away… definitely not happening on a week-day… boooooo… Hopefully, they'll still have them when I am able to go! Fingers crossed!

  4. Awww, I'm sure your parents loved having their little girl home as much as you loved being with them! Well, that just means that you'll have to go and visit them again really, really soon, right? Also, I don't think the dress looks too short. Maybe you only feel that it's really short because you're so tall? But it looks so summery and nice on you!

  5. Love the shoes! I bought them this week too b/c they remind me of the Jcrew ones for $13!! I miss my family in my daily life too – it's been 18 years and we live 3000 miles apart. It's hard. A lot of phone calls……..

  6. Those flats are A-dorable!I flew to FL yesterday for a meeting (then right back home to NJ same day, crazy right?) and I just want to say it was HOT there.Like sweltering to me (with tights on) so I can see why you bared your legs!

Leave a Reply

