Haircut, Dress-Up, and The Limited Fitting Room

My willingness to dress up on any occassion was proven once again when this morning at 8:30 I’m standing in line at the Aveda Institute among a sea of women attired in sweaters and jeans. Of course it makes sense- it’s too early in the morning, plus the weekend hours, so there’s no reason to get all fancy. Except that I don’t follow that logic, and will pull out tights and a skirt regardless of what’s going on. And so I got a haircut and really like it. It was only an inch and a half, but I feel lighter in the head..er..yeah….

I love this skirt, and can’t just save it for special occassions, well, unless you count a Saturday morning at Aveda a special occassion then yes, we’re right on track here! It’s all bubbly and bright, cheers me right up.

j crew ruffled top
anthropologie crimson bubbles skirt
anthropologie the-in-crowd necklace
target ribbed tights
aldo t-straps

Besides getting my hair did, I wondered over to The Limited, which is a store that I hadn’t been to in years. I was inspired by goldenmeans and caffeinerd to check out the selections they had out for spring, and I was not disappointed. There were a lot of bright colors, mixed in with some drabby, dark office apparel, but the majority of the stuff looked like spring was in full bloom! I have to say that my main reason was to check out this little number, and after caffeinerd sent me some very friendly coupons, I had even more of a desire to go. And the results are good, really good!

I just LOVE this dress, especially, or specifically, because it reminds me of the Anthro Caranday dress, and since I haven’t been able to find it for the longest time, this is the best substitute I could ever find. I’m wearing a 0 here so fits pretty true to size. It has a cotton lining which I find fabulous, especially during the summer in case you happen to sweat! It’s very light on and just really comfortable. I also like the length, because it can be worn to more serious events and you don’t have to keep pulling down.

Next, I tried on the wide pocket pencil skirt just on a whim, mainly because the colors drew me in. I tried a 0 in these as well and fit is pretty good. Although it’s a pencil skirt, I didn’t find it too revealing, confining, or stiff. It’s made of cotton so it’s soft and easy to take care of. Beware of the images below: might see a bit of skin due to my short top, to be explained later. I tried both colors: yellow and cinnabar orange!

And finally, my surprise item, the frog closure cardigan, which is a bit reminiscent of the clinging blossoms cardigan from Anthro, and $30 cheaper. I loved the details on the brocades and the brass buttons were really cute. I had the XS on.

Just for the record, it is NEVER okay to leave the dressing room looking like this!! Overall, found a couple of things that were really cute and helped me think about spring clothes even more. Also want to mention that right now they have some really awesome coupons (example $30 off a dress) so if you want a copy, email and I’ll send it to you. I don’t know when I’d go back to The Limited again, but it was fun while it lasted. Any of you had experiences good/bad with this store?
And sorry again for all the belly shots (no cami present)!

27 thoughts on “Haircut, Dress-Up, and The Limited Fitting Room

  1. I have been thinking about trying the caranday copy too! You look so adorable in it. I don't even know where the limited is here because I never shop there… But I will find it!

  2. Although being freaked out by that wooden background of your pictures (way to spooky for me), i like your outfits :)That said, i am thanking you for commenting on my blog. I always appreciate fellow blogger´s comments, come bakc if you like to :-)Cheers,spoozy

  3. I love your style Dea! I've tried on that red skirt more than once and have not been able to pull the trigger, but I just love it. I may have to hunt one down now that I see how you wear it for everyday!

  4. OOh, I love the striped dress!I love getting dressed up to get my hair done. Even though I end up having to take off my top to wear the salon kimono. But I prefer to walk out of the salon with clothes AND hair looking good!!I would love it if you could email me a coupon!!!red_head4242(at)msn(dot)comThanks!!

  5. Wow, great finds at the Limited. I especially like that sweater on you! And hooray for nice haircuts and feeling motivated enough to dress up each day. I've seen this skirt looking great on both you and Rosa of Love at First Shop, and you both wore it for "normal" days… I think that's fantastic.

  6. I love your outfit today! I ordered that skirt and it just didn't work on me. So sad because it is really lovely!I am with you re: The Limited. I didn't go in there for like 10 years and now I'm intrigued again. Everything is really pretty in there (and I got those same coupons which makes it even more tempting!)

  7. Hi Dea,Love your blog! Could you email me the Limited coupon?I don't expect I'll ever find the Caranday dress again (and I refused to pay inflated ebay prices).Thank you!Ellenellen dot wr at gmail dot com

  8. Dea, Wow! This is my favorite outfit of yours!Could you send me the coupon as well?Also, what style of Aldo shoes are you wearing?They are delightful!!!Thanks!Soledwards.sol@gmail.com

  9. I really like your skirt! I also tend to dress up a lot – although it really does depend on the day – because sometimes a sweater and (eek – sweats!) are what I want 🙂

  10. Hi ladies,So glad I could be of help with the Limited coupon, which I give all the credit to caffeinerd. You should have received it by now, and if you haven't, send me an email and I'll re-send!!It definitely was a successful trip and loved the Caranday look-alike!

  11. Oh wow, I love that cardigan and the dress! The Limited has really stepped up! The last time I went to that store, I was bored by all the business clothes they had lying about. I definitely want to find that cardigan!

  12. the cardigan is adorable. i saw it in the store and it was already on my wish list. i may have to back for that and the dress. sounds like a great deal!

  13. Shoes specially made for losing weight are available today and [B][URL=http://www.mbtplus.com/]MBT shoes[/URL][/B] can be quite effective. These shoes have been out for a while and some companies have risen to the top [B]mbt shoes clearance[/B] demonstrated that they can provide a quality product to consumers. One [U]mbt shoes sale[/U] such type of these shoes is the MBT Shoe made by a company called Swiss Masai. In case you [U][B]MBT shoes[/U][/B] did not MBT stands for Masai Barefoot Technology. In this write up we want to take a [U]mbt shoes sale[/U] closer look at these special shoes.The development and idea behind the MBT shoe design is quite [U][B]mbt shoes review[/U][/B] interesting. What the shoe attempts to do is structure the shape of the shoe so [U]mbt sandals[/U] that it simulates walking on sand. Specifically, the they want to attempt to make it as if you are walking [U]mbt shoes best prices[/U] along the natural sand environment of the Masai in Kenya. Sports trainers have known for quite a while now [U]mbt shoes cheap[/U] that working out on dry sand is a great way to get in excellent cardiovascular condition. As you [U]buy mbt shoes[/U] walk on sand it creates an uneven surface on your feet and it forces you to shift your center of gravity to [U]mbt sandals[/U] an unnatural position. Your body compensates for this by using several different [B]MBT shoes[/B] muscle groups in your feet, calves, thighs, and torso that you would not use wearing typical shoes. This is the ideas [U]mbt sandals[/U] behind the MBT weight loss shoes and it does seem to [B][URL=http://www.mbtplus.com/]MBT[/URL][/B] work for some people.More specifically, MBT makes several positive claims [U]MBT shoes[/U] and benefits from wearing their shoes. They will take muscle groups [U][B]MBT shoes[/U][/B] not normally used in walking and make them active. The shoes will give you a better posture, and a more effective [U][B]footwear etc[/U][/B] gait when walking with or without the shoes. It can [B]MBT[/B] potentially help you with problems you may have with your back, hips, legs, and feet. The [U][B]mbt shoes clearance[/U][/B] shoes can help you recover from injuries to your [B]discount mbt shoes[/B] tendons, joints, ligaments, or muscles. The shoes are also designed to alleviate tension and stress [U]mbt sandals[/U] on your lower joints.Another particular claim [B]MBT[/B] of MBT is that is you walk one mile in these weight [U][B]mbt shoes review[/U][/B] loss shoes it will be as if you walked two miles in ordinary shoes, and you will burn equivalent calories. One thing [B]MBT[/B] is for sure, users find that after the first few [B]mbt shoes review[/B] times they walk in the shoes their calf and thigh muscles are sore. Also, while you are [U]MBT[/U] just starting to use the shoes they will feel uncomfortable [U]MBT[/U] but that feeling goes away after twenty [U]mbt sneakers[/U] minutes or so. Once you get used to the feel of the shoes users find that they can [U][B]mbt walking shoes[/U][/B] walk effortlessly and comfortably. The shape of the sole is designed [U][B]mbt sandals[/U][/B] to make you walk with your back straight and your [B]MBT shoes[/B] stomach flat, and your whole stride shortens up and quickens. These are [U][B]MBT shoes[/U][/B] the major effects that owners of MBT shoes [U][B]mbt shoes review[/U][/B] experience.

  14. Fantastic site. Appreciate the chance to share with all you great people.You guys rock! Visit my site:[url=http://www.sydneycitydental.com.au]Cosmetic Dentist[/url] [url=http://www.lookwhosblogging.com][img]http://www.lookwhosblogging.com/images/smile.gif[/img][/url]

  15. Right after doctors proved the demage of UGG boots, individuals pay a lot more focus to acquire income on genius Uggs, which will reduce opportuity to injury. Nonetheless, inevitable that fake one particular still identified on-line. As opposed to other products, even some youngers do not care quality of shoes, nonetheless a lot of girls need sellers presentation of evidence proved that cheap Ugg boots on the internet is really orginal, not imitage or make upA single rates a great deal, one particular costs a small. You have to take an involved element in keeping their well being. Coupled with living for a longer time,your dogwill be capable of be active and also get pleasure from their hours [url=http://www.mpboots.co.uk]ugg boots sale[/url] with you. I realize UGG Classic Short sale generally pride myself Ugg Skimmer sale stupor what present is pleasure in cash a inculcate savor Rwanda coming the territory underwent the horrors of late. Very best service you will obtain from us. Any question please speak to with us, we are pleased to service for you,If you have calves that are athletic or plus size, you know how frustrating it can be to find a retailer that sells boots in your size. Most men and women in your circumstance are forced to turn to internet sources to discover footwear that satisfies their wants. Some on the internet retailers have unclear sizes, displaying only the reality that the boots are "extra wide calf boots" but failing to clarify the precise measurements corresponding with shoe size.I am no garments-horse in person and it was only a couple of hours ago that my aunt in Dubai known as me to tell me that I was sloppy. In my private opinion, I am 'carelessly casual'. I utilized to have long hair and whenever I had to execute one particular of these 'ah-sam' (girls who have to carry out lots of home chores) function, I would tie pigtails.Could they [url=http://www.mpboots.co.uk]cheap ugg boots[/url] have gone about it in a distinct manner. certain. We'll see how the cards lay, 34 Nor was there anybody amongst them who lacked for all who had been possessors of lands or homes sold them, and brought the proceeds of the things that were sold, 35 and laid them at the apostles' feet and they distributed to each and every as anybody had need. 36 And Joses, who was also named Barnabas by the apostles (which is translated Son of Encouragement), a Levite of the nation of Cyprus, 37 possessing land, sold it, and brought the income and laid it at the apostles' feet. Now this was teamwork and God added to the Church every day.The UGG line for kids includes boots, casuals and slippers, numerous of them miniature designs of the grownup versions worn by mom and dad. The line attributes four boot designs, such as the Children Crochet boot, with its funky, chunky style that is perfect with jeans and casual wear and the UGG Classic, with sleeker styling. The UGG Butte is a rugged mountain boot style that's ideal for boys or girls, comfortable and warm with a dash of style,

  16. [b][url=http://www.cheapuggbootssalenow.co.uk/]www.cheapuggbootssalenow.co.uk[/url][/b] If you've by no means observed a Slope Cycle, it appears just like a scooter with no wheels. It features a small system in which you stand, with a independent ski while in the entrance that is connected to the pair of handlebars. Since there are no bindings, you could journey a Slope Cycle when wearing normal footwear or boots. [b][url=http://www.uggsbootsoutletnow.com/]www.uggsbootsoutletnow.com[/url][/b] On top of that to no foods in the tummy, a lot of, especially hefty, greasy food items will make your morning illness flare up. Skip the major lunch and opt for a sandwich or salad rather. Steer clear of nearly anything fried when attainable. They are simply simply because fashionable as Louis Vuitton wholesale purses. satchel for acceptable size to obtain regular workplace existence. classy Prada Designer handbags.Most designer maid-matron of honour garments will be obsessed about low price rates when outdated products ought to be altered by new arrivals. Commonly, you are going to receive parts the moment. In this manner, Takashi Murakami received made a crucial reveal to reproduction designer LV, add up to its artwork director Marc Jacobs the 2nd make look-alike louis vuitton outlet artist LV get the hottest brand of overall environment vogue circle, ahead of the thought just isn't really productive, and Takashi Murakami refigure your photo of Louis vuitton inside youthful era. [b][url=http://www.salelouisvuittonbagsus.com/]louis vuitton bags[/url][/b] The place could you quite possibly come across and buy this kind of designer lower price purses? A lot of manner stores are distributing this sort of items. All across the market could possibly be uncovered this sort of suppliers. They may be in metropolitan areas, central business enterprise districts, and critical city centers. Whilst his clothes are considerably less overtly opulent, Robinson way too has acquired notice being an ardent avoider of trend. A modern, never-staid classicist, he's recognised for his fine tailoring and make use of of lavish materials, a number of which happen to be his possess innovations. "Patrick is way more about type than craze, as well as the shopper appreciates this," points out Nicole Fischelis, vice chairman and fashion director of Saks Fifth Avenue, which carries Robinson's line.Mens wedding ceremony bands usually are with a ring evaluation and workmanship warranty. Wedding ceremony rings are also furnished with a satisfaction warranty. If later any sort of defects are identified inside the workmanship or in any part with the ring then the suppliers are guaranteed to exchange the ring or back again the cash. [b][url=http://www.cheapuggbootssalenow.co.uk/]ugg boots uk[/url][/b] Holy cow! This is planning to expense an arm as well as a leg. Let us check out the opposite floral area. Oh, they're lovely. Web-sites that operate Coral instantly replicate articles being a facet outcome of end users accessing it. Employing P2P indexing strategies, CoralCDN will proficiently come across a cached object if it exists anyplace from the community, demanding that it utilize the origin server only to to begin with fetch the object when. 1 of Coral critical targets would be to stay away from at any time producing scorching places in its infrastructure.

Leave a Reply

