Alice

Whenever I pair these shoes with the speckled tights, I feel like Alice in Wonderland. It just feels a tad bit fantastical, like I’m headed to a magical place where only fairy tales exist. Clearly I’m in anticipation of watching the movie when it comes out, especially because the lead Aussie actress is awesome since I saw her during Season 1 of In Treatment.

As for a random tangent, I saw the Ellen show today and don’t think I’ve ever seen it since she first stepped in the game. I’m never home for talk shows, plus they’ve lost their appeal to me, but she is just a burst of energy and had me laughing the whole time. I’ll probably wont see her show again for a really long time, but love the fact that she takes time to do her dance, and get involved with her audience. 2Pac was on and I almost got off the couch for a throwback moment!

How did I jump from Alice in Wonderland to 2Pac????
had to jump to stay warm!

anthropologie amarena sweater dress
anthropologie tick-tock cardi
anthropologie initial necklace
anthropologie speckled tights
anthropologie miss albright budding t-straps

10 thoughts on “Alice

  1. You look great, Dea. I agree with Tara – you look very whimsical and pretty.Not many people can pull off white tights, but that whole looks works it!

  2. Oh my gosh Dea, this out is delightfully sweet! :).. and I LOVE those shoes… 🙂 Your closet holds so many anthro treasures.. I Love love love it!! 🙂 It's must be an amazing walk-in huh?!? 🙂 Hope you're having a great day.. I am, because it's Friday!! weee… :)xx Love & Aloha.wow, 5 smiley faces.. !! ha ha.

  3. Very pretty Dea! I have the navy amarena dress too & I'm so glad I got it. I have paired mine with my budding t-straps aw well (great minds think alike)! :)As for Alice, I bought tickets already for the next Saturday screening in 3D XD & I cannot wait! I am a huge Tim Burton fan & Alice was always my favorite as a little girl, plus my birthday is next week so I'm super excited! =)Have a great weekend!

  4. sharonlei- you are too cute with your 5 smiley faces!athena- so cool to hear we not only own the same things but also paired them together!! Great idea on buying tix ahead of time, we'll have to look at doing the same at our IMAX theater. Can't wait!!

  5. those shoes are amazing, and so fun paired with the full skirted dress, and sweater. i don't wear heels often so i only have a few very basic pairs—but i've been inspired by bloggers like you…my next pair (whenever that is) will either be colorful, or decorated, or something else fun for sure. 🙂

  6. You look great, Dea. I agree with Tara – you look very whimsical and pretty.Not many people can pull off white tights, but that whole looks works it!

Leave a Reply

