Happy 101

So the fancy shmancy Pamela at Ginger Girl gifted me with the Happy 101 award. Let’s take a look at what makes me smile/happy:

1. truly genuine people- I love seeing people that are truly themselves and enjoy their surroundings
2. vince vaughn- recently I saw Four Christmases and he is just hilarious to me, even though he only acts like Vince Vaughn!

3. anthropologie- um, surprise surprise, but I find its beauty so pleasant and fulfilling, that it makes me happy

4. seeing old friends- it’s a been quite a while since I’ve been in the presence of my bestest friends, and anytime that happens, it’s true bliss

5. ice cream- keep telling myself it would be beneficial to go vegan, but I just can’t resist ben & jerry’s

6. dancing- hands down my favorite activity and have done it since a child. Salsa and rumba in particular will keep me up all night!

7. british accents- love the sound of how consonants are pronounced. Isn’t that peculiar (in my british accent)?

8. ripping into packages when they get delivered. Regardless of whether it’s another Anthro box or a computer cord, I love tearing into boxes!

9. the beach- must be the Florida girl in me but a trip to the beach makes everything all right

10. my almost hubs- forever my partner and BFF, didn’t know what was going on until I met him and it’s been a hilarious and profound ride ever since

On to the tagging for blogs that make me happy:

Enjoy the award ladies and hope you can share on what makes you smile on the inside.
11 thoughts on “Happy 101

  1. I enjoyed reading this and learning more about you! For some reason I thought you were married! And vegan? Would this apply to shoes as well?! That would be a dealbreaker for me – lol.

  2. Thanks so much for the award, Dea, it's my first! I know I shouldn't be, but I go through my blogroll in bits and pieces during the workday and it helps to brighten up a sometimes dreary long day.Plus I love taking styling cues from everyone to help me find my own style. And I wish I could rock a pencil skirt like you!

  3. Aww thank you so much for the award! Will definitely be fun to think about the things that make me happy. 🙂 I have to especially agree with you on Vince Vaughan, ice cream, and British accents!

  4. Yaaaay, congrats! I love what you said about your almost hubs – it's great that you have someone to make your life hilarious and profound! And hooray for British accents! I think it's absolutely great how everything said in a British accent automatically sounds more intelligent, haha!

  5. jan russell- glad you enjoyed it. I love sharing!! As for vegan, Natalie Portman has a line of cute vegan shoes, but that's all I know!lisa- you're very welcome and hope you get to post on it! Don't worry, I too go through my blogroll and click away to get me through the day at times!ady- glad you enjoyed it and can't wait to learn more about you!caffeinerd- so fun to hear I'm not the only one that gets a kick out of Vince Vaughn!amy kelinda- I couldn't agree more with you- when a brit says something, it automatically sounds serious and intelligent!

  6. aw thanks for the award dea! your blog makes me happy too! i love seeing your OOTDs. 🙂 oh, and i totally agree with your feeling about opening up packages. whether it's an anthro item or just a pair of socks, i love LOVE tearing open boxes with my greedy paws! such a thrill. 🙂

Leave a Reply

