Budding T-Straps Waitin’ at the Bus Stop

Crazy and hectic day today so I am finally home and so glad to be warm. My class ended earlier tonight so was super-stoked that I’d catch the bus sooner and not have to wait around. Well, I was completely wrong because the bus was 25 minutes late and it was in the 30s, so cold and hungry I sucked it up and kept dreaming of warmth. The nice thing about today is that people kept looking at my shoes and giving compliments, to which dr. loverman said,”just what you needed, positive reinforcement for more shopping”. Don’t often say this but, he is so right!!!

Ebay has been so good for finding Anthro oldies I recently discovered. The nice thing is that prices are pretty reasonable, and that makes me smile! This is how this skirt made it to my possession: I’ve been adoring this skirt from afar for some months, just because it’s got that ruffle on top, its knitted and fitted, and so very versatile. It makes me happy and if a lumberjack where to wear a skirt, this is the one she’d pair with her plaid shirt. I think.

gap ruffle-front buffalo plaid shirt
anthropologie declarative skirt
tj maxx knitted tights
anthropologie budding t-straps
ae necklace

8 thoughts on “Budding T-Straps Waitin’ at the Bus Stop

  1. Thanks Joann, I was thinking the same thing of mixing the feminine piece with something a bit more rugged, although, the shirt has ruffles so who am I kidding!

  2. Thanks Joann, I was thinking the same thing of mixing the feminine piece with something a bit more rugged, although, the shirt has ruffles so who am I kidding!

Leave a Reply

