Feelin Productive

When three-day weekends come around, I’m always making plans about how I’m going to do this and will finally complete that project or cross things off my never-ending list of things to do. When today came around, I said carpe diem, and got straight to it. Pesky little things like laundry and cleaning the bathroom (yuck) got addressed, as well as catching up with peeps and finally cooking. A few posts ago I noted on my lack of cooking and missing enthusiasm for creating recipes from scratch, but today I was determined so worked up something good for this vegetarian and her meat-eating loverman. Funny enough, I had a person ask me once if loverman became a vegetarian when we got serious since I wouldn’t be cooking meat, and it was such a strange concept, assuming that I wouldn’t feed/cook loverman meat if I didn’t eat it. Random.

So loving the weather today, it finally warmed up a bit and I took full advantage of it outfit-wise. I’d been wanting to wear these shoes for FOUR-EVA and they made their debut today. I have to say that Seychelles is probably my favorite shoe brand, as I don’t think I’ve met a shoe they’ve made that I didn’t go for. I’m sure there’s probably a pair that’s hideous, but I haven’t seen it yet!!!

Here I need to take a moment and send a BIG thank you to Eleanor from Shopping the Closet for this really awesome and classy necklace that I won from her giveaway. I really like the mix of the chain with the ribbon, and tried to get a close-up. This cheesy face is for you Eleanor!!

ON blouse
AE cardi
AE skinny cords
Aldo bracelet
Seychelles shoes

12 thoughts on “Feelin Productive

  1. LOVE the shoes! Seychelles has got to be one of my favorite shoe brands too – stylish, decently priced, and comfy. P.S. Glad to know that there's another grad student out there who's going broke because of Anthro! What can I say…misery loves company. 🙂

  2. I adore the the cardigan. It made me smile on this gloomy day:)I also love the shoes! If you ever want to post some of your veggie recipes I would be totally interested:)

  3. Those shoes are absolutely beautiful. I had never heard of Seychelles until I started reading fashion blogs, and every pair I've seen seems well-crafted and so pretty. Thank you for the birthday wishes — so cool you got to meet Madeleine Albright too. I was pretty nervous myself but she was so nice.Have a great night and congrats on being productive. :)- JoAnn, Sidewalk Chalk

  4. lauren t – yey, so glad you know about seychelles and have had positive experiences. Yep, definitely another grad student here misusing her financial aid money!!practical princess – glad you too like that color, it makes me happy!courtnee – I will definitely keep that in mind and post some veggie recipes..sidewalk chalk – absolutely best wishes on your birthday, it is such a special day. Ms. Albright was super-nice, but also intimidating.

  5. Lovin' that bright yellow cardi on this drab day, as well as the Seychelles shoes- I guess great minds think alike after all (yup, yellow cardi, seychelles booties)!!!

  6. so i had no idea you were fashion blogging… my wife just informed me. we always knew you were a style maven (yes, maven.. you're too cool to have some title with -ista at the end of it) but now the proof is here. keep it up!! and as for the "meat-eating loverman", i think that's my new nickname for Saira now too. hope to see him in some pics soon. as well as pants from alexander mcqueen.

  7. so i had no idea you were fashion blogging… my wife just informed me. we always knew you were a style maven (yes, maven.. you're too cool to have some title with -ista at the end of it) but now the proof is here. keep it up!! and as for the "meat-eating loverman", i think that's my new nickname for Saira now too. hope to see him in some pics soon. as well as pants from alexander mcqueen.

Leave a Reply

