A New Horizon

So as I write this, “Julie & Julia” is playing in the background and so far I’m really enjoying it! Meryl Streep is just fascinatingly good and Amy Adams is such a sweet gal, perfect in each one of her roles. The movie has me thinking of cooking, specifically, my lack of cooking. I love good food and am always open to trying new things, only I don’t follow through in making my own creations or simply just following a recipe! Part of it is my lack of patience and part of it is that I start to cook when I’m hungry and by that point, I just want a sandwich right then and there. The point of this ramble is that I probably wont be taking on a Julia Childs challenge anytime soon, but am reminded that creating something with your own two hands is definitely worthwhile. Oh, and I love the Queens apartment that Julie moves into and how Queens is like last on the list of places to move to in NYC!

So had been playing around for a while on whether to move forward with this dress, just because I already own so many dresses and the list goes on an on, and I had seen it all over my fashionista friends’ blogs so sort of got it out of my system, but gut feelings have their own process that they follow and so here we are.

Anthropologie Horizon Line Dress
NY&Company Ruffled Cardigan
Target necklace
Kohl’s gray tights
AT t-straps

13 thoughts on “A New Horizon

  1. Well, you may already own tons of dresses, but this one is still darling on you! So I'd keep it, but then again, I'm a bad influence, haha! As for cooking, you could always try out cooking something really quick and easy to get those culinary skills going. :)On a side note, I have a huge girl crush on Amy Adams. She's so adorable!

  2. I say keep the dress! It looks great on you. I love the lavender cardi you're wearing with it.As for cooking, you just gotta dive in Practice, practice, practice! Keep it simple, keep it fresh. I cook a lot–in fact, I only go out to eat once a week (date night) unless I'm very tired. Keep a phone nearby in case a disaster happens and there needs to be a back up.

  3. I loved Amy Adams and she was great in Julie and Julia. Can't wait to see her new movie-Leap Year or something like that!!I like how you changed up the dress by throwing the buttoned up cardigan over it!

  4. Thanks everyone for all your lovely comments and especially for the feedback regarding the dress. I like it a lot too, and think I will look at it in a completely different way once it gets warmer.Also, really appreciate the encouragement about sticking with the cooking, I do enjoy it and need to make better efforts of trying out new recipes.

  5. Thanks everyone for all your lovely comments and especially for the feedback regarding the dress. I like it a lot too, and think I will look at it in a completely different way once it gets warmer.Also, really appreciate the encouragement about sticking with the cooking, I do enjoy it and need to make better efforts of trying out new recipes.

Leave a Reply

