FASHIONISTA

Well my oh my, it sure feels good when someone gives you a compliment, well, I took it as a compliment! Let me back up and start from the beginning. So it’s lunch time and a few of us are lingering with our pizza slices, and one of the girls says to me, “Do you watch Gossip Girl?” And I’m like “Hell yes my dear”, I mean really, who doesn’t, right? πŸ˜‰  She proceeds to tell me that she watched it a few times with no sound (she has 2 small kids), and would look at the outfits and wonder if anyone dresses like that in real life, or is it just for show. When she saw my outfits these last three days she thought that my looks were inspired by the show and asked if that’s where I get “my look” from. Hmm, that’s an interesting question, so I answered that it’s a little bit of everything, but definitely appreciate and adore the show’s unique sense of style.
So then she paused, and said to me: “Do you know this store, Anthropologie?” And that’s when I burst out laughing and quickly replied, “But of course, I work there!” And then she joined in my laughter, and continued reaffirming that this explains why I dress the way I do – apparently a mix of Gossip Girl and Anthro, which personally, I think are on different wavelengths. At the end she says, “Well, I hope to one day be a fashionista like you”. 

And here is the outfit that started this one of a kind conversation:

Blue pullover- Gap
Anthro Crimson Bubbles Skirt
Nude Tights- Gap
Anthro Pink Studio Booties
AT Scarf
JCrew Ruffled Jacket



LOVE this skirt, it’s a party waiting to happen! Love the shape, it’s like an upside-down teacup around my bum region. As for the tights, this is my first time wearing/owning nudies, and I have to say, they are a classic.

18 thoughts on “FASHIONISTA

  1. Great skirt! I didn't know you worked at Anthro! No wonder you're able to get so many pieces! I should consider working there to get a discount….

  2. You look great:) and what a great compliment! I love that skirt but returned because I wasn't sure it looked that great on me and also so I could get my beloved flight of the swans dress. I think I may have to buy it again now that it's on sale:)

  3. Courtnee- thanks for kindness, it was such a lovely surprise to be recognized for my outfits! As for the skirt,my recommendation is that your first instinct is usually right, but at the same time, the bubbly is to die for!Eleanor- you might just be! Should definitely check it out, if only for the clothes.Rosa- I thought you worked there, how long ago? It's definitely an experience, temptation everywhere! Can't really say I'm making any money.

  4. Yayyy I am so happy you 100% got the job and no more flakiness occurred. I love that skirt and it feels so good on- you can tell it's got awesome quality. I didn't get it but it looks great on you!

  5. Pam- thanks, I adore the color red, and the gold bubbles are ridiculously cute!Maria- I know it, I say no to flakiness! Thanks again for your advice, it was helpful to hear from someone who'd been there.

  6. Dea!! You are a fashionista girlie. I L.O.V.E. that skirt!!! and oh my gosh, you work at Anthro… I would love a part time job there… I really wish they'd open up a store on Maui! maybe one day.Love & Aloha, Swww.elisharon.blogspot.com

  7. Dea, yes I made absolutely no money there!!! It was my part-time job while working full time elsewhere (just a couple of shifts a week for the discount) and all of my paychecks went straight back!PS. I'm not sure I got your email re: blueberry skirt? My email is loveatfirstshop@yahoo.com =)

  8. Courtnee- thanks for kindness, it was such a lovely surprise to be recognized for my outfits! As for the skirt,my recommendation is that your first instinct is usually right, but at the same time, the bubbly is to die for!Eleanor- you might just be! Should definitely check it out, if only for the clothes.Rosa- I thought you worked there, how long ago? It's definitely an experience, temptation everywhere! Can't really say I'm making any money.

Leave a Reply

