New Age Reflections

Sigh, my first day as a 28-year old, seems kind of strange. I really can’t escape anymore being a part of that “in my late 20’s” group. Grumble grumble. It’s just bizarre how life creeps up on you, I still feel like I’m meeting my friends after school so we can do our homework together and then go catch an episode of Dawson’s Creek, followed by Felicity. Ahhh, those were the simple days, but now it just feels different. I’m getting all weird about approaching that two-digit number that begins with a 3, and scrutinizing the laugh lines around my eyes, wondering if the squats I do once in a blue moon will really make a difference anymore…..feels like no matter what, the clock is ticking and I can’t slow it down. 

But hey, if I’m wearing this then I’m ALL about ticking clocks!!! Which brings me to Anthro’s big sale. A lot of things got transferred to the sale section today, and I think some more is on the way (crossing fingers for the Verite dress, right here, thankyouverymuch) but let us see. My store was super-busy with customers everywhere, buying everything, and the cutest part is watching husbands picking up flowery garments and holding little cardigans in their original shape as best they can until they get to the checkout counter and the SA can secure it in a gift box. It’s a fun place to be at, watching everyone enamored by the beauty.

Keeping it Anthro today with a mix of JCrew (courtesy of bday gift) and just can’t say enough about how much I really enjoy the flow that is the Diaphonous Tunic. Love the lilac color and the ruffles, it is truly so versatile – placed over jeans or tucked into skirts, love it!! And I have to confess the following: I have been cheating on all my other jeans with the F21 skinnies (own 2 pairs just in case)!! They fit amazing, give me no problems when it’s time to get tucked into boots- I just don’t share the same spark with my other jeans, I admit it!

Jacket- JCrew
Diaphanous Tunic- Anthro
Jeans- F21
Boots- Target Caddy
Headband- Anthro (thanks again Beth!!)

8 thoughts on “New Age Reflections

  1. Ok, so you're totally making me regret not getting that tunic! I tried it on two different times when it went on sale, and decided it wasn't really me.Gorgeous photos!I just turned 29 last month. But, it didn't feel like a big deal because I've been thinking I was 29 since I was 26. Weird, isn't it? I think turning 30 is going to be a pretty big shock.And I'm jealous of your scenery!

  2. Ok first of all, Happy Birthday! Second, I miss Felicity. That was my favorite TV show 🙂 I still watch my DVD's over and over.Lastly, I love the way you styled the Diaphanous Tunic and I'm totally going to copy you!! I'm glad you like the F21 skinnies – aren't they seriously the best? I can't rave about them enough.

  3. Tien- the scenery is my backyard, and sometimes I find deer there really early in the morning, just amazing. As for the tunic, not to be an enabler but try calling CS!! Yeah, I think turning 3-0 is going to be a big milestone, but until then…Angela- thanks girlie, I really enjoy it.Kim- so jealous you have the DVDs, I need to break down and order them myself, they totally take me to a different place.Thanks for the Bday wishes!! And yes, thank you for introducing me to the skinnies b/c they simply rock. You deserve total credit for me getting them.

  4. So sorry I'm late- Happy Birthday! We December babies need to stick together! Love the way you styled the tunic- how tall are you? I think i may be too short.

  5. Ohhh the Diaphanous tunic… so pretty on ya. I passed it up a while back because I was unsure about the chiffon-y-ness. Now I regret. haha…Justinewww.fetchingfashions.blogspot.com

  6. Tien- the scenery is my backyard, and sometimes I find deer there really early in the morning, just amazing. As for the tunic, not to be an enabler but try calling CS!! Yeah, I think turning 3-0 is going to be a big milestone, but until then…Angela- thanks girlie, I really enjoy it.Kim- so jealous you have the DVDs, I need to break down and order them myself, they totally take me to a different place.Thanks for the Bday wishes!! And yes, thank you for introducing me to the skinnies b/c they simply rock. You deserve total credit for me getting them.

Leave a Reply

