Anthro on Thursday? Check

I’m quite liking this little goal I set for myself, “wear an Anthro dress everyday for a week”, so that really, if I can’t fulfill it, I will just HAVE to get another dress… muahahahahaha (evil laugh effect). Seriously, I just can’t say enough about how most Anthro dresses are just genius, I’m freakin’ flippin’ for the fact that each dress I’ve worn has pockets, I freakin’ flippin’ LOVE pockets, because you always need a place to stuff your lipgloss and gum, just in case you know…


Today’s dress I don’t know the name of, so was hoping one of my Anthro Addicts would so kindly educate me on what to call this piece of art. I got it recently at my local store, although had not seen it online so not sure where it landed from (I mean maybe there’s a secret Anthro factory nearby that stocks new items without sharing with the rest, I don’t know) but as soon as I saw it I HAD to try it on, because frankly, I was drawn to the lace collar, it’s just too pretty and delicate. I tried it in a size 2 but it fit kinda loose, and I don’t want to look any sort of loose, so had CS track a size 0 down in NY and they shipped right away, for FREE (which is a favorite word of mine). Just love all the details – the cream collar, the plum color, the softness of the material, the pretty lining underneath….just genius Anthro, you’ve done it again!!!

                 brrrrrr, this was me sacrificing for fashion…

                     fancy bracelet needed its own cameo


Dress- Anthro (duh)
Sweater- H&M
Tights- Free People
Boots- Target Kady
Bracelet- Target

4 thoughts on “Anthro on Thursday? Check

  1. Hey Dea, you are wearing the Betine Dress in Plum, and it looks lovely on you! Lucky you on scoring it, it is sold out online :)And what an awesome goal! The dresses you have worn this week look great =) I probably manage to wear Anthro dresses 3-4 days of the week too without trying — they are so pretty and easy to wear and layer, and yes, the pockets are the *best*!

  2. Yey!!! Thank you Anjali for your amazing Anthro knowledge, now it has an identity!!Yes, I pretty have sold my soul to this store, and the dresses are just superb b/c they're so easy to throw on and go!!

  3. Yey!!! Thank you Anjali for your amazing Anthro knowledge, now it has an identity!!Yes, I pretty have sold my soul to this store, and the dresses are just superb b/c they're so easy to throw on and go!!

Leave a Reply

