Longest Day Ever, but Orangish Shoes Made an Entrance

Today was one of those days that stubbornly resisted coming to an end, I mean it just dragged on and on, and frankly, I was not in the mood. Another cold day, gloomy with no sun, making way for the rain, but I was just glad we were one of the states not to get snow. I knew that today I was going to have to put something on that would make me smile whenever I’d look down, and that’s when Anthro’s practically perfect pumps had to make their debut! And boy did they ever. I love how people (ladies really) will notice another lady’s shoes and they stare straight down and I’m like “up here please!”


I have to admit, really heart the OOTD because the cardigan is one of my favorite Anthro buys. It was one of the first items I purchased when we first got acquainted. It’s not really clear in the pictures, but the flower blooms look like they’re painted on, and it’s oh so soft, it just really makes me happy and I throw it over everything. Cords are also a favorite, and last year JCrew got me in big trouble b/c I purchased almost every color of the skinny cords- I now possess all kinds of colors that will surely be introduced on postings to come. As for the shoes, they were lovely on for the first couple of hours, and then they started to hurt, and then hurt more, but I figure this was their way of letting me know they needed to be worn in, and what better day to pick then the longest day ever!

Cardi-Anthro, Blouse-F21, Cords-AE, Belt-AE, Pumps-Anthro, Jacket-JCrew(notice the ruffles), Bracelet-Kohl’s, Beret-Anthro
4 thoughts on “Longest Day Ever, but Orangish Shoes Made an Entrance

  1. Kjrsten- thanks thanks for the lovely comments! The pumps are indeed a ton of fun, I recommend the color!P.S. checked out your blog and really like it!!Sharonlei-really appreciate the support, the cardi is one of my favorite pieces and the pumps are moving their way in as well! I checked out your blog and what fun! I love that you include hubby!

  2. Kjrsten- thanks thanks for the lovely comments! The pumps are indeed a ton of fun, I recommend the color!P.S. checked out your blog and really like it!!Sharonlei-really appreciate the support, the cardi is one of my favorite pieces and the pumps are moving their way in as well! I checked out your blog and what fun! I love that you include hubby!

Leave a Reply

